Officers, Staff and Volunteers

Dr. Hassan Shahidi
President and CEO
701 N. Fairfax Street, Suite 250
Alexandria, Virginia U.S. 22314-2058
Telephone: +1 703.739.6700
Fax: +1 703.739.6708

European Regional Office (EUROCONTROL)
Tzvetomir Blajev
Regional Director – Europe
Rue de la Fuseé, 96
B-1130 Brussels
Tel: +32 2 729 3965
Tel: +32 2 729 31 11
Mobile: +32 486 26 93 27

BARS Program Office:
David Anderson
Managing Director
Level 16
356 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia
Telephone: +61 1300.557.162

Board of Governors — Officers

Capt. Conor Nolan, Chairman

John Hamilton, Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Hassan Shahidi, President and CEO

Kenneth P. Quinn, Esq., General Counsel and Secretary

John R. Watret, Ph.D., Treasurer



Mark Millam, Vice President, Technical (ext. 117)

Deborah Kirkman, Technical Staff Volunteer

Jill Mills, Technical Staff Volunteer


Aaron Karp, Managing Editor, AeroSafety World (ext. 116)

Courtney Sidky, Digital Communications Coordinator (ext. 123)

Membership and Business Development

Louise Martin, Vice President, Membership (ext. 112)

Liz Solorzano, CMPDirector, Conferences and Events (ext. 143)

Namratha Apparao, Manager, Conferences and Exhibits (ext. 101)

Ahlam Wahdan, Membership Services Coordinator (ext. 102)


Aaron Karp, Managing Editor, AeroSafety World (ext. 116)

Linda Werfelman, Senior Editor (ext. 122)



Jerry Lederer, Founder